BOARD OF DIRECTORS
& COMMITTEE CHAIRS 2014-2015

NAME &
RESPONSIBILITY

ADDRESS

PHONE/E-MAIL

FAX

President
Lawrence Beatty, AHC

Shanahan’s Building Specialties
509 44th Street E.
Saskatoon, SK S7K 0V9

306-242-4248
Lawrence.beatty@shanahans.com

306-242-9282

Vice President/President Elect
Steve Peterman

Ambico Limited
17 Loiselle Street
Embrun, ON K0A 1W1

613-443-1533
speterman@ambico.com

800-465-8561

Treasurer/Finance Committee
Rob Dippell

William Knell and Co.
2090 Shirley Drive
Kitchener, Ontario, N2B 0A3

519-578-1001 ext. 254
rdippell@knells.ca

519-578-3262

DHI Canada Certification Council Rep
Bill Ritchie, AOC

Allmar International
287 Riverton Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R2L 0N2

800-665-8972
Bill.ritchie@allmar.com

204-668-3029

Education Co-Director
Paul Jackson, DAHC

ASSA Abloy Canada DSS
148 Bexhill Close
London, ON N6E 3B1

519-851-0570
pjackson@assaabloycanadadss.ca

519-659-6377

Education Co-Director
Malcolm Eyre, FDHI

Fleming & Baron
101 Ashbridge Circle
Woodbridge, ON L4L 3R5

416-749-2111
Cell:  416-702-9697
meyre@flemingbaron.com

905-453-2229

FDAI & Industrial Liaison Director
Don Lopatka, AHC, FDAI

DDL Group
5903 109B Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6A 1S7

780-469-8303
ddl@telusplanet.net

780-469-8303

Strategic Planning
Brian Landon, FDAI

ProAble Hardware
Specialties Inc.
150 Exeter Road
London, ON N6L 1G9

519-652-6766 x224
brian@proable.com

519-652-2496

Membership Director
Scott Suppes, AHC

CP Distributors Ltd.
2311 Faithful Avenue
Saskatoon, SK S7K 1T9

306-242-3315
scotts@cpdist.ca

306-933-4940

Marketing & Communications
Josh Manes

Spalding Hardware Systems
1616 – 10th Avenue SW
Calgary, AB T3C 0J5

403-802-3396
jjmanes@spaldinghardware.com

403-228-5222

Program Committee
Kevin Orde, FDHI

CP Distributers Ltd.
#1-1902 Stock Road
Regina, SK S4N 5J3

306-721-8222
Kevin.orde@cpdist.ca

306-721-6466

Codes Director
Tim Ettinger, AHC

Coastal Door & Frame
40 Raddall Avenue
Dartmouth, NS B3B 1T2

902-468-2333
tim@coastaldoor.com

902-468-2414

Quebec Liaison Director
Pierre-Andre Couture

Consultant Solutions d’Ouvertures
338 Germaine-Guèvremont
St. Nicholas, QC G7A 5A8

418-573-7060
pacouture@cosinc.ca

 

Eastern Region Director
Mike Lapetina, AHC

129 Ferrara Drive
Smiths Falls, ON K7A 0A2

613-293-0555                                          
Cell: 613-283-4173
lapetina@bell.net

613-283-0006

Western Region Director
Sean Greenhill

Taymor
1655 Derwent Way
Delta, BC V3M 6K8

604-540-9525 / 604-760-5600
sgreenhill@taymor.com

 

Program Chair
Susan Gosney, FDHI

Wentworth Associates
74 Bridlewood Drive
Dundas, ON L9H 6H5

905-627-7070
sgosney@wentworthassoc.com

905-627-5441

 

DHI INTERNATIONAL

NAME &
RESPONSIBILITY

ADDRESS

PHONE/E-MAIL

FAX

Executive Vice President
Steve Hildebrand

Door & Hardware Institute
14150 Newbrook Drive
Suite 200
Chantilly, VA 20151-2232

703-222-2020
shildebrand@dhi.org

703-222-2410



STAFF

NAME &
RESPONSIBILITY

ADDRESS

PHONE/E-MAIL

FAX

Executive Director
Carolyne Vigon

Governance &
Committee Support

David Petrie, CIM, P.Mgr., C.Mgr.

Education Coordinator
Mary Lou Murray

Membership
Cathie Breton

Accountant
Errol Hinds

2800 – 14th Avenue
Suite 210
Markham, ON L3R 0E4

(416) 492-6502 Ext. 251
Carolyne@associationconcepts.ca

(416) 492-6502ext. 249
David@associationconcepts.ca


(416) 492-6502 Ext. 228
MaryLou@associationconcepts.ca

(416) 492-6502 Ext. 231
Cathie@associationconcepts.ca

(416) 492-6502 Ext. 252
Errol@associationconcepts.ca

416-491-1670


DHI CANADA PAST PRESIDENTS

Ian Devine, FDHI (deceased) 1977 – 1991
Geoff Holmes, DAHC, FDHI 1991 – 1993
Guy Aird 1993 – 1995
Bryan Miles, FDHI 1995 – 1997
John Manes, AHC/EHC, FDHI 1997 – 1999
Bill Morris, DAHC 1999 – 2001
Malcolm Eyre, FDHI 2001 – 2003
Susan Gosney, FDHI 2003 – 2005
Kevin Orde 2005 - 2007
Paul Jackson 2007 - 2009
Milt Allred 2009 - 2011
Dan Molineaux, AHC - 2011 - 2012
Dan Molineaux, AHC - 2012 - 2013
Lawrence Beatty, AHC
- 2013 - 2014