BOARD OF DIRECTORS
& COMMITTEE CHAIRS 2013-2014

NAME &
RESPONSIBILITY

ADDRESS

PHONE/E-MAIL

FAX

President
Lawrence Beatty, AHC

Shanahan’s Building Specialties
509 44th Street E.
Saskatoon, SK S7K 0V9

306-242-4248
Lawrence.beatty@shanahans.com

306-242-9282

Past President
Dan Molineaux, AHC, FDAI

Spalding Hardware Systems
1616 – 10th Avenue SW
Calgary, AB T3C 0J5

403-244-5531
dmolineaux@spaldinghardware.com

403-242-9282

Strategic Planning Director
Steve Peterman

Ambico Limited
17 Loiselle Street
Embrun, ON K0A 1W1

613-443-1533
speterman@ambico.com

800-465-8561

Treasurer/Finance Committee
Rob Dippell

William Knell and Co.
2090 Shirley Drive
Kitchener, Ontario, N2B 0A3

519-578-1000
rdippell@knells.ca

519-578-3262

DHI Canada Certification Council Rep
Bill Ritchie, AOC

Allmar International
287 Riverton Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R2L 0N2

800-665-8972
Bill.ritchie@allmar.com

204-668-3029

Education Co-Director
Paul Jackson, DAHC

ASSA Abloy Canada DSS
148 Bexhill Close
London, ON N6E 3B1

519-851-0570
pjackson@assaabloycanadadss.ca

519-659-6377

Education Co-Director
Malcolm Eyre, FDHI

Fleming & Baron
101 Ashbridge Circle
Woodbridge, ON L4L 3R5

416-749-2111
meyre@flemingbaron.com

905-453-2229

DHI International President
Mark E. Lineberger, AHC, EHC, FDAI

Valley Doors and Hardware
Allentown, PA 18105

610-437-5039

610-437-9176

FDAI & Industrial Liaison Director
Don Lopatka, AHC, FDAI

DDL Group
5903 109B Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6A 1S7

780-469-8303
ddl@telusplanet.net

780-469-8303

Membership Director
Scott Suppes, AHC

CP Distributors Ltd.
2311 Faithful Avenue
Saskatoon, SK S7K 1T9

306-242-3315
scotts@cpdist.ca

306-933-4940

Marketing & Communications Co-Director
Joe Hiscock

CP Distributors Ltd.
#5, 15050 54A Avenue
Surrey, BC V3S 5X4

604-575-2525
joeh@cpdist.ca

604- 575-3024

Marketing & Communications Co-Director
Josh Manes

Spalding Hardware Systems
1616 – 10th Avenue SW
Calgary, AB T3C 0J5

403-802-3396
jjmanes@spaldinghardware.com

403-228-5222

Codes Director
Tim Ettinger, AHC

Coastal Door & Frame
40 Raddall Avenue
Dartmouth, NS B3B 1T2

902-468-2333
tim@coastaldoor.com

902-468-2414

Quebec Liaison Director
Pierre-Andre Couture, AHC

Consultant Solutions d’Ouvertures
338 Germaine-Guèvremont
St. Nicholas, QC G7A 5A8

418-573-7060
pacouture@cosinc.ca

 

Eastern Region Director
Mark Sorrenti, EHC

Sorrenti Hewlett Consulting
374 Oaklawn Crescent
Ottawa, ON K4A 3J4

613-316-9835
mark@sorrentisecurity.ca

613-889-7397

Western Region Director
Sean Greenhill

Taymor
1655 Derwent Way
Delta, BC V3M 6K8

604-540-9525
sgreenhill@taymor.com

 

Program Chair
Susan Gosney, FDHI

Wentworth Associates
74 Bridlewood Drive
Dundas, ON L9H 6H5

905-627-7070
sgosney@wentworthassoc.com

905-627-5441

 

DHI INTERNATIONAL

NAME &
RESPONSIBILITY

ADDRESS

PHONE/E-MAIL

FAX

Executive Vice President
Steve Hildebrand

Door & Hardware Institute
14150 Newbrook Drive
Suite 200
Chantilly, VA 20151-2232

703-222-2020
shildebrand@dhi.org

703-222-2410



STAFF

NAME &
RESPONSIBILITY

ADDRESS

PHONE/E-MAIL

FAX

Executive Director
Carolyne Vigon

Governance &
Committee Support

David Petrie, CIM, P.Mgr., C.Mgr.

Education Coordinator
Mary Lou Murray

Membership
Cathie Breton

Accountant
Irena Hopper

2175 Sheppard Avenue East
Suite 310
Toronto, Ontario
M2J 1W8

(416) 492-6502 Ext. 251
carolyne@taylorenterprises.com

(416) 492-6502ext. 249
davidp@taylorenterprises.com


(416) 492-6502 Ext. 228
maryloum@taylorenterprises.com

(416) 492-6502 Ext. 231
cathieb@taylorenterprises.com

(416) 492-6502 Ext. 252
irenah@taylorenterprises.com

416-491-1670


DHI CANADA PAST PRESIDENTS

Ian Devine, FDHI (deceased) 1977 – 1991
Geoff Holmes, DAHC, FDHI 1991 – 1993
Guy Aird 1993 – 1995
Bryan Miles, FDHI 1995 – 1997
John Manes, AHC/EHC, FDHI 1997 – 1999
Bill Morris, DAHC 1999 – 2001
Malcolm Eyre, FDHI 2001 – 2003
Susan Gosney, FDHI 2003 – 2005
Kevin Orde 2005 - 2007
Paul Jackson 2007 - 2009
Milt Allred 2009 – 2011
Dan Molineaux, AHC - 2011 - 2012