BOARD OF DIRECTORS
& COMMITTEE CHAIRS 2016-2017

NAME &
RESPONSIBILITY

ADDRESS

PHONE/E-MAIL

FAX

President
Steve Peterman

Ambico Limited
17 Loiselle Street
Embrun, ON K0A 1W1

613-443-1533
speterman@ambico.com

800-465-8561

 VP/President-Elect
Rob Dippell

Wm. Knell & Co. Ltd.
2090 Shirley Drive
Kitchener, ON N2B 0A3

519-578-1001 ext. 254
rdippell@knells.ca

519-578-3262

Treasurer/Finance Committee
Don Lopatka, AHC, FDAI

DDL Group
8216 43rd Street, 2nd Floor, Edmonton, AB T6B 2S4

780-469-8303
ddlgrp@me.com

780-469-8303

DHI Canada Certification Council Rep
Lawrence Beatty, AHC/FDHI

 

Shanahan’s Building Specialties
509 44th Street E.
Saskatoon, SK S7K 0V9

306-242-4248
Lawrence.beatty@shanahans.com

306-242-9282

Education Co-Director
Paul Jackson, DAHC

ASSA Abloy Canada DSS
148 Bexhill Close
London, ON N6E 3B1

519-851-0570
paul.jackson@assaabloy.com

 

519-659-6377

Education Co-Director
Malcolm Eyre, FDHI

 

ARD Toronto
Home address:
22 Gregory Street Brampton, ON  L6Y 1G1

905-453-5402
Cell:  416-702-9697
malcolmbeyre@ard.ca

905-453-5402

Strategic Planning
Kevin Orde, FDHI

 

CP Distributors
3 Burley Court
Dartmouth, NS B3B 2A3  

902.464.6900
Kevin.orde@cpdist.ca

902.464.6903

FDAI & Industrial Liaison Director
Brian Landon, FDAI

 

ProAble Hardware
150 Exeter Road
London, ON    N6L  1G9

519-652-6766
brian@proable.com

519-652-2496

Marketing, Membership Communications
Pierre-Andre Courture

Consultant Solutions d’Ouvertures
338 Marie-Claire-Daveluy
Levis, QC G7A 5A8

418-573-7060
pacouture@cosinc.ca

 

Codes Director
Tim Ettinger, AHC, FDHI

Coastal Door & Frame
40 Raddall Avenue
Dartmouth, NS B3B 1T2

902-468-2333
tim@coastaldoor.com

902-468-2414

Eastern Region Director
Sandro Abballe, FDAI

Stanley Black & Decker

514-778-7625
Sabballe00@gmail.com

 

Western Region Director
Scott Suppes, AHC

CP Distributors Ltd.
2311 Faithful Avenue
Saskatoon, SK S7K 1T9

306-242-3315
scotts@cpdist.ca

306-933-4940

Program Chair
Susan Gosney, FDHI

Wentworth Associates
74 Bridlewood Drive
Dundas, ON L9H 6H5

905-627-7070
sgosney@wentworthassoc.com

905-627-5441

 

MANAGEMENT TEAM

NAME &
RESPONSIBILITY

ADDRESS

PHONE/E-MAIL

FAX

Executive Director
Carolyne Vigon

Governance &
Committee Support

David Petrie, CIM, P.Mgr., C.Mgr.

Education Coordinator
Mary Lou Murray

Membership
Cathie Breton

Accountant
Errol Hinds

2800 – 14th Avenue
Suite 210
Markham, ON L3R 0E4

(416) 492-6502 Ext. 251
Carolyne@associationconcepts.ca

(416) 492-6502ext. 249
David@associationconcepts.ca


(416) 492-6502 Ext. 228
MaryLou@associationconcepts.ca

(416) 492-6502 Ext. 231
Cathie@associationconcepts.ca

(416) 492-6502 Ext. 252
Errol@associationconcepts.ca

416-491-1670

 

DHI INTERNATIONAL

NAME &
RESPONSIBILITY

ADDRESS

PHONE/E-MAIL

FAX

Executive Vice President
Steve Hildebrand

Door & Hardware Institute
14150 Newbrook Drive
Suite 200
Chantilly, VA 20151-2232

703-222-2020
shildebrand@dhi.org

703-222-2410


DHI CANADA PAST PRESIDENTS

Ian Devine, FDHI (deceased) 1977 – 1991
Geoff Holmes, DAHC, FDHI 1991 – 1993
Guy Aird 1993 – 1995
Bryan Miles, FDHI 1995 – 1997
John Manes, DAHC/EHC, FDHI 1997 – 1999
Bill Morris, DAHC 1999 – 2001
Malcolm Eyre, FDHI 2001 – 2003
Susan Gosney, FDHI 2003 – 2005
Kevin Orde, FDHI 2005 - 2007
Paul Jackson, DAHC 2007 - 2009
Milt Allred, AHC 2009 - 2011
Dan Molineaux, AHC - 2011 - 2013
Lawrence Beatty, AHC
- 2013 - 2015
Steve Peterman - 2015 - present